

## **NEWS RELEASE**

## Winpak Announces Voting Results

**WINNIPEG, MANITOBA, June 2, 2014** – Winpak Ltd. (the "Corporation") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated March 31, 2014 were elected as directors of the Corporation at the Corporation's Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on May 22, 2014 in Winnipeg, Manitoba. A total of 93.2 percent of outstanding shares were voted.

Each of the directors was elected by a majority of the votes cast by shareholders present or represented by proxy at the meeting. The results of the vote are set out in the following table:

Nominee	Votes For	Percentage of Votes For
Antti I. Aarnio-Wihuri	50,246,363	83.0%
Martti H. Aarnio-Wihuri	51,034,959	84.3%
Donald R.W. Chatterley	60,564,791	100.0%
Juha M. Hellgren	50,246,363	83.0%
J. Robert Lavery	50,984,045	84.2%
Alan B. Martyszenko	60,564,791	100.0%
Ilkka T. Suominen	49,441,760	81.6%

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Winpak Ltd. manufactures and distributes high-quality packaging materials and related packaging machines. The Company's products are used primarily for the protection of perishable foods, beverages, and in health-care applications.

For further information: K.P. Kuchma, Vice President and CFO, (204) 831-2254; B.J. Berry, President and CEO, (204) 831-2216